• Hello!

    Call me Miranda. That's a pseudonym I adopted when my 14-year-old autodidactic daughter decided to go to public school half-time, and I decided to be more protective of our privacy. We are unschoolers in the beautiful Shenandoah Valley of Virginia.
  • What I Write About

    Eclectic homeschooling, unschooling, motherhood, books, Montessori-inspired learning, literature unit studies, "Right-brained" thinkers, Asperger's Syndrome and life on the autism spectrum, Non-Verbal Learning Disability, & ADHD.
  • About Learning

    If you want to build a ship, don't drum up people to collect wood and don't assign them tasks and work, but rather teach them to long for the endless immensity of the sea. -- Antoine de Saint-Exupery
  • Pages

  • Recent Posts

  • Categories

New Blog Address

Please visit http://laughingstars.net

Leave a comment